Sweet Potato Hummus.

You know what’s embarrassing? When hours after the fact, the red line on my forehead caused by my shower-cap won’t go away. It’s pretty much like wearing a sign that says “Nope, didn’t wash my hair today.”

Sweet Potato Hummus | How I Ate My Box

This hummus will make me feel better. Not only does it look like pumpkin pie filling, it kind of tastes like it! Only with garlic and cumin. Sounds great, right?!

Sweet Potato Hummus | How I Ate My Box

It is actually really good! I swear! In fact, some would say I swear too much, even. Here is the recipe.

Sweet Potato Hummus | How I Ate My Box

Look, it’s just because it takes me so long to dry my hair. Some day’s I just don’t feel like dealing with it. Do I deserve a forehead mark all day? I don’t think so. It also makes me wonder what’s wrong with my forehead that it holds that mark for so long. I wonder if it’s actually a shower-cap scar. I’ll let you know tomorrow.

Sweet Potato Hummus | How I Ate My Box

This is the sandwich that I put the hummus on.Ā  The sandwich is on the rosemary bread that I talked about here. And also: cucumbers, pea shoots, carrots, shallots. I’m pretty happy about all the veggies on it. So happy that I’ve already forgotten about my forehead.

Sweet Potato Hummus | How I Ate My Box

*Check it out! This post has been entered into What’s In The Box recipe link party at In Her Chucks!

4 responses to “Sweet Potato Hummus.

  1. You always come up with the coolest ways to use sweet potatoes. You blew my mind with the smoothie and now hummus? Talk about creative!

    Thanks for sharing and linking up šŸ™‚

    • Ha ha, thanks! I feel like I have so many sweet potatoes that I would go crazy if I didn’t find inventive ways to use them.

Leave a Reply

