Purple Carrot and Parsnip Farro Risotto.

Parsnips. And purple carrots. Like the yin and yang of root veggies.

Purple Carrot and Parsnip Farro Risotto | How I Ate My Box

I made these guys into a farro risotto. Which, I realize is actually called “farrotto” or something. But I’m not really that concerned about it.

I’m really quite sorry, but I can’t seem to find the recipe that I used to make this cute little side. It was a pretty standard risotto recipe. Sauteed the veg and some garlic and shallots in olive oil until soft, then added the farro, a 1/4 cup of white wine, vegetable broth in little increments. Etc.

Purple Carrot and Parsnip Farro Risotto | How I Ate My Box

Mm. Tenderloin steaks.

Purple Carrot and Parsnip Farro Risotto | How I Ate My Box

Leave a Reply

