Stuffed Cabbage Casserole

The cabbage is finally gone. THANK YOU!

Stuffed Cabbage Casserole | How I Ate My Box

I have had this cabbage in my fridge since this post. Slowly chipping away at it. That was, like, a month ago!

Stuffed Cabbage Casserole | How I Ate My Box

And I feel pretty triumphant about this use of the cabbage because it was really tasty. Which is a triumph because I don’t really like cabbage that much and I also don’t really like ground meat. (except in cheeseburger form)

Stuffed Cabbage Casserole | How I Ate My Box

Here’s the recipe! I followed it very closely, except that I used ground turkey instead of beef.

*Check it out! This post has been entered into What’s In The Box recipe link party at In Her Chucks!

2 responses to “Stuffed Cabbage Casserole

  1. I know what you mean about cabbage…it used to sit in my fridge for weeks at a time too. Now I have a few recipes that I go to every time and am always satisfied with (http://inherchucks.com/2012/01/22/best-ever-chinese-chicken-salad/, http://inherchucks.com/2012/03/02/hearty-italian-stew/ and http://inherchucks.com/2012/03/27/fish-tacos-with-lime-cilantro-crema/)

    As for stuffed cabbage, I made it once and the hubby asked me to never make it again (and that was the only time he has ever requested that). But this recipe is different…this might change his opinion of stuffed cabbage all together.

    Thanks for sharing and linking up!

    • Whoa awesome! Thanks for the recipes! Cabbage does seem to be a hard one to use up. While I liked this recipe, my husband loved this stuffed cabbage, which surprised me because I didn’t really have high expectations for it. I guess you can never tell! Thanks for commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

