Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale

This has only a little to do with my CSA, but lots to do with some of my other favorite things. Good friends, good drinks, and spicy stuff. And cheese. Lots of cheese.

Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale | How I Ate My Box

Matt and some friends recently began homebrewing. Their most recent batch of beer was a total experiment. A jalapeno cream ale.

Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale | How I Ate My Box

I love, love, love everything spicy and/or pepper-flavored. And this beer completely embodies everything I love about both hot peppers and a good beer. And somehow, it’s super refreshing as well.

Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale | How I Ate My Box

It might sound weird, but I kid you not, this might be the best beer I have ever had. And I’ve had a lot of beers.

Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale | How I Ate My Box

Well tonight, we cracked a few open and had these grilled mozzarella cheese sandwiches on sourdough with them. My sandwich had some shitake mushrooms from my share, some tomatoes and this garlic rosemary¬†aioli that I made. (Which I will post later) Matt’s had no veggies. Because he doesn’t swing that way.

Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale | How I Ate My Box

All in all, it was a great night at home!

2 responses to “Grilled Mozzarella and Jalapeno Cream Ale

  1. Pingback: Garlic Rosemary Aioli. | How I Ate My Box·

  2. Pingback: Leeky Pad Thai | How I Ate My Box·

Leave a Reply

