Pineapple Kale Juice

So, if you can’t tell from the photo, nothing in this juice came from my CSA. Because I live in Pittsburgh, and we don’t have pineapples OR oranges here. But I have received kale in my box enough times that I think this tasty juice warrants a spot in this blog, even though this kale clearly came from Trader Joe’s. Plus, I just feel like sharing.

Pineapple Kale Juice |  How I Ate My Box.

The pineapple is awesome because it makes a TON of juice. The secret to great juice is balancing the sweet flavors with more bitter flavors. I think this is a perfect combo. You seriously can’t taste the kale, if you are worried about that. It just kind of gives it more body. And more nutrients!

Pineapple Kale Juice |  How I Ate My Box.

The only part about juicing stuff that isn’t amazing is cleaning out all the juice pulp afterwards. But, personally, I think it’s worth it.

Pineapple Kale Juice |  How I Ate My Box.

There’s a “K” on that coaster. It stands for “kale”. I only put kale juice on that coaster. Not really.

4 responses to “Pineapple Kale Juice

  1. this looks absolutely amazing! So incredibly refreshing. Now I need to pick up a pineapple so I can get busy with some of this delicious juice.

    thanks for sharing and linking up!

  2. Pingback: What’s in the Box? #62 | In Her Chucks·

Leave a Reply

