Chicken and Roots Chowder.

Confession time.

I’m getting kind of sick of turnips. I guess that confession really isn’t that juicy, is it? You were probably hoping I was going to say something like “I don’t care what anyone thinks of me; I just love the way earwax tastes.” Sorry to disappoint!

Maybe that’s why I wasn’t super impressed with this soup. It was pretty turnipy. Or maybe I just should have followed Martha’s recipe more closely. Here is the recipe that inspired me. Either way, it was good for what it was. I just wasn’t feeling the turnips. Matt liked it.

Instead of using a whole chicken to first make stock, I just used pre-made chicken stock and boneless skinless chicken breasts. Because I wanted to, you know, eat dinner the same day that I made it.

I also used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream, because I just can’t get into heavy cream in cooking. I like my arteries too much.

Chicken and Roots Chowder | How I Ate My Box

It looks good, doesn’t it? That’s all that really matters for a blog, I guess.

Leave a Reply

