Cleanin’-Out-the-Fridge Farro (And Avocado Dressing).

I basically just took everything that was left in my fridge, roasted it, mixed it with farro and some salad greens and made a spontaneous avocado dressing. Maybe it’s weird, but this is one of my favorite types of dinners. I love big fat salads with a million different ingredients. This one happens to contain grape tomatoes, brocolini, beets, turnips, radishes, carrots, cabbage, onions, garlic.

Pre-Roast:

Cleanin'-Out-the-Fridge Farro | How I Ate My Box

Post Roast:

Cleanin'-Out-the-Fridge Farro | How I Ate My Box

And what’s on the salad? Pepitas, kalamata olives and this green avoacado dressing that I made up:

1/2 of an avocado

1/4 cup of plain non-fat greek yogurt OR silken tofu.

2 tbs lime juice

1/4 cup of milk

a few cloves of garlic

Salt and pepper

  1. Just put it all in a container and pureed it with an immersion blender.

Cleanin'-Out-the-Fridge Farro | How I Ate My Box

Leave a Reply

