Bacon Kale Celebration Casserole!

Doesn’t celebration squash make you want to just throw a quick dance party?

Bacon Kale Celebration Casserole | How I Ate My Box

This is the recipe I followed for this. But I did a bunch of stuff differently.

  • I halved the recipe.
  • I used celebration squash instead of butternut. Because that was what was in my CSA box.
  • I use whole wheat macaroni.
  • I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon.
  • I used non-fat greek yogurt instead of crème fraîche.

Bacon Kale Celebration Casserole | How I Ate My Box

2 responses to “Bacon Kale Celebration Casserole!

  1. Thanks! It definitely hit the spot! Although, I think I may have over-lightened. I think it would have been better if I had left one of the fattening ingredients as-is in the original recipe. I bet if I had just used regular bacon instead of turkey! Thanks for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

