Eggs and Hash.

The food hash, not the drug. I don’t know how to make the drug.

Eggs and Hash | How I Ate My Box

This ones for the hubs. He loves hash. Again, not the drug.

Eggs and Hash | How I Ate My Box

As I stated earlier, I have an ass-ton of potatoes that I don’t really know what to do with. So, I decided to shred a bunch of them and stick them in the freezer so we can have hashbrowns whenever we want! But before freezing them, I used some of them to throw together this little lunch. You could definitely omit the sausage, and make it vegetarian, but I just had some left over.

Eggs and Hash | How I Ate My Box

Oh, look, its our old friend Rusty Tetanus Colander. Where would I be without you?

1 tbs olive oil

1/4 of a green pepper, finely chopped

1/4 of an onion, finely chopped

1/2 cup crumbled spicy sausage

1 cup of shredded potatoes

Seasoned Salt

2 tbs fresh parsley, minced

2 eggs, poached

  1. Saute the onions and peppers in the olive oil over medium heat until soft.
  2. Add the potatoes and cook until they soften and begin to brown.
  3. Add the sausage and cook until its no longer pink.
  4. Season with the seasoned salt. Up to your personal preference. I used a few teaspoons. You can also use whatever seasoning you like. I like seasoned salt because it gives it kind of a diner-y flavor.
  5. Stir in the fresh parsley and top with the poached eggs.

Eggs and Hash | How I Ate My Box

Oh wait, I didn’t tell you how to poach eggs. Well that’s because I use one of these thingies.  I don’t mess with the huge pot of swirling simmering water. Truth.

One response to “Eggs and Hash.

Leave a Reply

