Peanut Butter Puffed Spelt Granola

Whew! A break from root vegetables!

Peanut butter is one of my favorite foods. I would seriously eat it every day. Every every day. The cool thing (Well, one of many) about getting a big bag of puffed spelt is that you can make peanut butter granola out of it.

Peanut Butter Puffed Spelt Granola | How I Ate My Box

Which is exactly what I did.

Peanut Butter Puffed Spelt Granola | How I Ate My Box

I used this wonderful recipe. Of course subbing the spelt for the puffed wheat. I also used almonds instead of peanuts, but honestly, I’m sure peanuts would be better. I just didn’t have any. Oh. I also didn’t have any applesauce, but I did have apple butter. So, I’m sure that my granola was a lot sweeter than the original. Who’s gonna complain about that? Not me.

Peanut Butter Puffed Spelt Granola | How I Ate My Box

Granola is pretty awesome because you can sub in whatever you have on hand. I was kind of annoyed after I made this because I realized much too late that I have flax seed and wheat germ in my pantry and they would have probably been great in this. Oh well.

Peanut Butter Puffed Spelt Granola | How I Ate My Box

I don’t have the greatest track record with granola. I usually burn it. But I am happy to report that this came out delightfully. Proud of me?

Leave a Reply

