Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

Look how purple my lunch is! How cool are THESE root veg? I’m a little obsessed with these blue potatoes, aren’t you? The beets are pretty fun-looking too.

Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

I personally thought this was pretty tasty, as well. But I happen to like just about anything topped with a sunny-side-up egg. This recipe is from Whole Living. And I really didn’t change anything except the color of the potato. I guess Martha knows how to write a recipe.

Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

Look at them simmer.

Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

Perhaps next time I will use a smidge more oil because it did stick to the pan, a little.

Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

All right, just one more pic of the glorious purpleness of the roots!

Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

One response to “Red Beet and Blue Potato Hash

Leave a Reply

