Salmon Salad with Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranates.

I may not be amazing at many things. But I think I can make a pretty awesome salad.

Salmon Salad with Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranates.

Inspired by this recipe, I used arugula for the greens, used leftover salmon from last night’s dinner instead of the chicken, and added some of the CSA goat cheese!

Salmon Salad with Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranates.

I thought the orange vinaigrette was particularly interesting.  It was very fresh and light tasting. I love making my own salad dressings, and this one is a keeper!

Salmon Salad with Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranates.

Yum.

7 responses to “Salmon Salad with Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese, and Pomegranates.

  1. Pingback: Roasted Red Pepper & Goat Cheese Pappardelle | How I Ate My Box·

  2. Pingback: What’s in the Box? #57 | In Her Chucks·

  3. Pingback: Fried Goat Cheese Fritters | How I Ate My Box·

Leave a Reply

