Winter Squash Stuffed with All Kinds of Stuff.

This is the recipe that inspired this concoction. I make this all the time. Pretty much every time I find myself in the possession of a roundish stuffable squash. This time it happens to be sweet dumpling squash. But of course my stuffed squash is different from the recipe linked above.

It’s stuffed with brown rice instead of quinoa, dried cranberries, pepitas, and veggie sausage. And honestly, I just kind of wing it every time. So there isn’t really a recipe. I just roast the squash in a 425 degree oven for about a half hour. I gather 1 tbs of olive oil, 1/2 cup of brown basmati rice, 1 tsp of vegetable bouillon paste, 1/8 cup of dried cranberries, 1/8 cup of pepitas and some chopped fresh parsley and throw it all in a rice cooker until it’s done. Then I brown and crumble 2 breakfast veggie sausage patties and mix it in with the rice. Then I stuff it in the squash, top it with some Parmesan, and broil just until the cheese melts! Ok, psyche. That is kind of a recipe, isn’t it?

Winter Squash Stuffed with All Kinds of Stuff.

One response to “Winter Squash Stuffed with All Kinds of Stuff.

Leave a Reply

