Quinoa Salad with Tahini Dressing and Blackened Tilapia.

I usually eat a lot of raw and steamed vegetables.  It seems that these veggies that are in season in the winter aren’t always conducive to being eaten raw or steamed. They would much rather be roasted in olive oil (or fried!). Well, I guess you can steam most of them. Whatever. Anyway, I was jonesin’ for a salad and some whole grains. So I made it happen. Thank goodness for wintery lettuce!

I guess you could consider this one a “cheat“.  Since the main ingredients are not from my CSA. Although, the lettuce mix, the mustard greens, the carrots and the garlic in the dressing are all from the CSA. Alright,so I guess it is mostly from the CSA.

Quinoa Salad with Tahini Dressing and Blackened Tilapia.

Here is the recipe that gave me the idea for this post. Who am I kidding. It’s copied almost exactly. I just added the tilapia. I have to tell you though, the tahini dressing is amazing. It’s SO GOOD.

I’m not going to bother posting the recipe because, like I said, its really the recipe linked above. I used lettuce, mustard greens and shredded carrots instead of the arugula, and pan fried some tilapia a little cooking spray to go with it. Easy Peasy.

3 responses to “Quinoa Salad with Tahini Dressing and Blackened Tilapia.

Leave a Reply

